Second Intelligent Transportation Systems Data Mining Hackathon

21st IEEE International Conference on Intelligent Transportation Systems

https://www.ieee-itsc2018.org

Maui, Hawaii, USA

Date and location: November 4th 2018, from 8:00 to 18:00, at the conference venue.

Topic: The topic of the hackathon will be NATURALISTIC DRIVING. We will set up a Kaggle competition to detect lane-changes using data captured from a vehicle on expressways around Nagoya, including:

- Force on brake pedal [N]
- o Force on gas pedal [N]
- Velocity [km/h]
- Steering angle [degree]
- Longitudinal acceleration [G]
- Lateral acceleration [G]
- o Images from a forward-facing, in-vehicle camera

The evaluation criteria of the submitted solutions will be the accuracy of the classification model developed. In the case of tied solutions, the evaluation committee will decide in consideration of the quality and novelty of the submissions.

IEEE ITS DATA MINING HACKATHON 2018









Registrants of the IEEE ITSC 2018 conference (Full Registration) will have a complimentary registration at this competition, once selected. This includes food, coffee and tea during the whole competition.

We will select contestants based upon evaluation of their resume. We will select up to 30 challengers based on their background and experience in data science.

If interested, please submit your resume to <u>javier.sanchez.medina@ieee.org</u> before **October 25**th, with the subject **[ITS DM HACKATHON]**. We will share further details on the competition to the selected participants.

The winner of this challenge will receive a certificate and a prize of \$2000 to be presented at the IEEE ITSC 2018 gala dinner, followed by a short presentation on the submitted solution at a plenary session of IEEE ITSC 2018.

Sponsored by IEEE ITSC 2018, Nagoya University and the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society.

Organizers and Evaluation Committee:

Kazuya Takeda, Nagoya University, Japan Javier J. Sanchez-Medina, ULPGC, Spain Chiyomi Miyajima, Daido University, Japan

Ichiro Ide, Nagoya University, Japan Takatsugu Hirayama, Nagoya University, Japan David Wong, Nagoya University, Japan